Learn to Code Online

“Tell me and I forget, teach me and I may remember, involve me and I learn.”

-Benjamin Franklin

I wrote an article on Free Education(online)[link] over a year ago. There are many new MOOCs started these days. Especially for coding, there are many. For many years(even today*) for learning web development and other related technologies we have been using W3Schools. In W3Schools it is limited to only HTML, CSS and JavaScript to try instantly(Learn By Doing). For other technologies there is only static tutorial. Things have changed now. You can “learn by doing” most of the technologies for free and for learning advanced stuff you have to shell out some dollars.

 * – For quick references.

I am limiting the list to websites that offer courses on coding. For list of websites that offer courses on various subjects check this article[link].

Check this: http://www.hongkiat.com/blog/sites-to-learn-coding-online/

Reference: http://blog.ted.com/2013/01/29/10-places-where-anyone-can-learn-to-code/

Leave a Reply

